HFESA NSW Branch and UTS Engineering Society: Career Panel Event

HFESA NSW Branch and UTS Engineering Society: Career Panel Event

Category:

ACT Events

Schedule:

15/10/2020 , 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm (Localtime)

Venue:

Detail:

HFESA NSW Branch and the UTS Engineering Society have partnered to host a Career Panel event with 2 HFE professionals on the panel, who will share about their career journeys and experience in the field. Participants in the session have the opportunity to ask the panellists questions during the event.

Our panellists:

Dr Wendy Elford: Wendy works in experience and knowledge design as a ‘practical futurist’. She’s passionate about creating sustainable systems in education, technology, and business with a focus on inclusive, human, and user centred design. Collaborating with other designers and business leaders she keeps the context of the product in view, while tracking real-time outcomes from prototype to final use scenarios. Her approach is based on complex adaptive systems using literature, observations, and stories as data to inform the design of not only products such as apps and buildings, but whole personal and business work systems.

Todd Shardlow: With over 17 years’ experience spanning 4 states, and working on projects across multiple sectors (with a primary focus on rail and oil & gas), Todd approaches Human Factors integration and safety assurance with a right-sized approach that’s grounded in real-world pragmatism. Todd founded Distilled Consulting in April 2020 driven by his desire to not only provide a quality HF advisory service offering to Australian organisations, but also to raise awareness and regard for the immense value this niche, yet under-recognised, expertise can bring to any project navigating the nuanced grey areas of how humans interact with often opposing black and white system behaviour.

When: 15th October at 6-7pm AEDT
Cost: Free
RegistrationPlease click here to register

See below for your local time
Adelaide, Thu, 15 Oct 2020 at 5:30 pm ACDT
Brisbane, Thu, 15 Oct 2020 at 5:00 pm AEST
Canberra, Thu, 15 Oct 2020 at 6:00 pm AEDT
Hobart, Thu, 15 Oct 2020 at 6:00 pm AEDT
Melbourne, Thu, 15 Oct 2020 at 6:00 pm AEDT
Perth, Thu, 15 Oct 2020 at 3:00 pm AWST
Sydney, Thu, 15 Oct 2020 at 6:00 pm AEDT

Booking:

Bookings are closed for this event.

Skip to toolbar