VIC Branch PD Event: Silica – industries at risk, current enforcement, monitoring and proposed Regulations and Code

VIC Branch PD Event: Silica - industries at risk, current enforcement, monitoring and proposed Regulations and Code

Category:

ACT Events

Schedule:

24/09/2020 , 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm (Localtime)

Venue:

Detail:

The presentation will cover:
–         Silica – hazard and risk industries
–         Current Regulatory requirements – general and specific to stonemasons
–         Current Engineered Stone Code – very brief
–         Health monitoring program offered by WorkSafe Victoria
–         Current enforcement activities
–         Rough outline of proposed Silica related Regulations – including licensing of stonemasons and proposed Code

PresenterHalil Ahmet Please click here for Halil’s bio

REGISTRATION: Please register by scrolling to the bottom of this page to the “Submit” button. Details of how to join the event will be sent to you once you have registered.
This PD event will be delivered via Zoom and registration is required.
Price for non-members $30.00 (will be deducted if you are eligible and subsequently join as a member)
AIHS Members who are not Members of HFESA please contact office@ergonomics.org.au by noon on Monday 21 September to get free registration for this event.

See below for your local time
Adelaide, Thu, 24 Sep 2020 at 5:30 pm ACST
Brisbane, Thu, 24 Sep 2020 at 6:00 pm AEST
Canberra, Thu, 24 Sep 2020 at 6:00 pm AEST
Hobart, Thu, 24 Sep 2020 at 6:00 pm AEST
Melbourne, Thu, 24 Sep 2020 at 6:00 pm AEST
Perth, Thu, 24 Sep 2020 at 4:00 pm AWST
Sydney, Thu, 24 Sep 2020 at 6:00 pm AEST

 

Booking:

Bookings are closed for this event.

Skip to toolbar