WA Branch PD Event: The Process Communication Model: Let’s change the way we communicate!

WA Branch PD Event: The Process Communication Model: Let’s change the way we communicate!

Category:

ACT Events

Schedule:

27/10/2020 , 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm (Localtime)

Venue:

Detail:

The WA HFESA branch would like to invite you join us and Mike Nendick for a webinar exploring the Process Communication Model (PCM) – an evidence-based, reliable method to observe, analyse and adapt verbal and non-verbal behaviour.

By using PCM skills, our communication and behaviours are predictable, and positive outcomes are replicable. We can recognise how we need to communicate with individuals to engage and motivate them; and it moves us away from disruptive miscommunication to positive mutual support.

About The Presenter:

Mike is a Human Factors Specialist based in Sydney providing HF and SMS support to organisations on a consultancy and contract basis. He has broad experience across multiple safety critical domains including aviation, rail, construction, roads, maritime, energy, and the military.

Mike completed a MSc(Hons) in Organisational Psychology focusing on Aviation Psychology and Human Factors in 1995. Since then he has taught in academia, developed HF regulations at CASA, and implemented HF and safety management processes within a range of industries around the world.

He is passionate about optimising people’s safety, health and wellbeing (physical, emotional and mental), and improving human performance and organisational safety culture, efficiency and effectiveness.

So please come along and join Mike and the WA HFESA Branch for another great opportunity to listen, learn and collaborate!!

Cost: Free for Members. $30 for Non-Members
This PD Event will be delivered via Zoom. Registration is required.
Details of how to join the event will be sent to you once you have registered.

See below for your local time
Adelaide, Tue, 27 Oct 2020 at 7:00 pm ACDT
Brisbane, Tue, 27 Oct 2020 at 6:30 pm AEST
Canberra, Tue, 27 Oct 2020 at 7:30 pm AEDT
Hobart, Tue, 27 Oct 2020 at 7:30 pm AEDT
Melbourne, Tue, 27 Oct 2020 at 7:30 pm AEDT
Perth, Tue, 27 Oct 2020 at 4:30 pm AWST
Sydney, Tue, 27 Oct 2020 at 7:30 pm AEDT

Booking:

Bookings are closed for this event.

Skip to toolbar